Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides a broad vision to guide our Steering Committee and staff. Members represent a wide range of stakeholders, linking the Center to stakeholder needs and priorities for pest management programs. (Learn more: Advisory Council Membership Guidelines). Advisory Council members are also an important avenue for Center outreach to their constituencies and beyond.

Name Affiliation State
John Ayers Penn State, Professor Emeritus PA
Jerry Baron Rutgers University NJ
Herb Bolton USDA-NIFA (National Institute of Food and Agriculture) DC
Andy Fellenz Fellenz Family Organic Farm NY
Carol Glenister IPM Laboratories NY
Deborah Grantham* Cornell University NY
Kelly Hamby* University of Maryland MD
Michael Hansen Consumers Union NY
David Holm NE-SARE (Sustainable Agriculture Research & Education) VT
Mike Hoffmann* Cornell University NY
Cerruti Hooks University of Maryland MD
Glen Koehler* University of Maine ME
Rob Koethe EPA Region 1 MA
Ana Legrand University of Connecticut CT
Dion Lerman Penn State PA
Ken Martin Furmano Foods PA
Jan Nyrop* Cornell University NY
Rose Ogutu Delaware State University DE
Hilary Sandler University of Massachusetts MA
Cesar Rodriguez-Saona Rutgers University NJ
Joseph Russo* ZedX, Inc. PA
Jill Schroeder USDA-ARS (Office of Pest Management Policy) DC
Andrea Szylvian* EPA Region 1, Pesticide Program MA
Julie Urban Penn State PA
*Steering Committee member